Trendy

image: pexels.com

I like to stay in the know about certain trends. When it comes to fashion or food, I’m always on top of it. But with websites, I feel like things are constantly changing, and I want to make sure I can keep up.

According to the http://www.csswinner.com/monthlywinners, there are certain sites everyone must look at to get an idea of what a great website is, and how it can make visitors feel. The best site of the month of December 2016 was http://www.pellmell.fr/

This site is for Pell Mell Agency, a management agency founded in 2010. They are known for their creativity and awards on their designs. The homepage is an automatic slideshow, changing images and bouncing them to the left as I just get used to how beautiful and unique the image is. It’s basically their page of the work they’ve done, and they showcase it well. Below are a few examples of the images that appear when you reach the site.

Each of these are different images they worked on as a design team, something I’d love to learn how to do. They say so much with such little design. This trend with the use of the screen to let the business speak for itself is exactly what I want to carry out if I were to make a minimalist website.

Leave a Reply

