Standing out

image: pexels.com

I want to stand out in the online design market. So, I searched new and fresh things that I can add to my website to make it pop and force people to come back and visit it again. Forbes is the perfect place to go. I found that creating a link building strategy is important. Backlinks are incoming hyperlinks from one web page to another website and they pass into to your site. Backlinks are the most important factor to determine my site’s search ranking. The next step is to increase my site’s speed. Rather than have users or visitors get frustrated with the slowness of my site, I’ll need to make sure that I use tools like pingdom to test site speed and get a report that shows where and how I can improve time-consuming processes to gain speed. Then, there is the obvious: update my site frequently.  According to Forbes, having a company blog will “do wonders in achieving this task.”  I need to be sure to regularly publish blog posts on the latest topics and trends within the industry, which helps my search engine ranking in the long run, and the new content gives customers a reason to return to my site. These are just a few of the improvements that designers/bloggers/website-doers should work on for the year 2017.

Leave a Reply

