Best Plugins on WordPress

image: pexels.com

https://wordpress.org/plugins/browse/top-rated/

Since we are starting a project on WordPress.org to make our portfolios, I wanted to find the best plugins to use that could help me along the way. According to wordpress.org, a helpful plugin is Google XML Sitemaps. This plugin generates a special XML sitemap which will help search engines like Google, Bing, Yahoo and Ask.com to better index my blog. An interesting plugin I might use is Slideshow, which provides an easy way to integrate a slideshow to my WordPress site. What makes this site stand out is that I can create as many as I’d like and I can add videos to the slideshows as well. I also want to add social media icons so that people can reach out to me. This is a plugin also provided by WordPress, called Social Media and Share Icons. With this I can get creative and add a little animation to the icons or logos and I can make them either “float” or “stick.” I also want to be able to use a variety of fonts so I found a plugin that allows me  to use any font if it’s in the font format (ttf,otf,woff).

These are the plugins I would prefer to install to get me started on my portfolio.

 

Leave a Reply

